Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Anyone out there do window painting?

+4
fesspenter
Misha
Erica's Funny Faces
Party Picassos
8 posters

Go down

Anyone out there do window painting? Empty Anyone out there do window painting?

Post by Party Picassos Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:43 am

Hi!

I have been an artist for LONG time: graphics, murals, face painting and crafting. I have NEVER painted a store front window. I am leaving shortly to meet with an owner (he called me) to discuss design and cost. I am trying to figure out WHICH products I need to use, how much it will cost, so I can give him a fair price and not rip off myself.

Also I live in Chicago. Does everyone paint on the outside of the windows? It's gonna be cold out there and I'm not sure how easily it dries when it is cold.

I need feedback please! Give me all of your knowledge on this subject. Many thanks! Laughing
Party Picassos
Party Picassos

Number of posts : 153
Registration date : 2010-11-18

http://www.partypicassos.com

Back to top Go down

Anyone out there do window painting? Empty Re: Anyone out there do window painting?

Post by Erica's Funny Faces Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:49 am

I am from the Chicago area to and just wanted to say Hi Neighbor! flower Don't know much about window paints though...I'm sure someone will come through with wonderful advice for you though. Good Luck! santa
Erica's Funny Faces
Erica's Funny Faces

Number of posts : 1306
Registration date : 2012-08-20

http://www.thefunnyfacepainter.com

Back to top Go down

Anyone out there do window painting? Empty Re: Anyone out there do window painting?