Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help choosing brushes...

3 posters

Go down

Help choosing brushes... Empty Help choosing brushes...

Post by Anamootoo Sat Oct 15, 2011 4:09 pm

Hi all! I've been interested in face painting for a short time and have been reading here and around the web, watching videos, and just generally absorbing knowledge about it for a month or so now... but I have no experience painting, yet.
My kiddos have spirit week at school soon and I want to paint their faces for each of the daily themes... Favorite animal, Tie Dye Day, Grade Color Day (each grade level K-5 has a different color for school shirts). I don't remember the other two right now but they are all really just fun ways to dress up a bit and get some good pics for the yearbook.
So, I am ordering paint and supplies today. I've decided to go with Paradise, as it seemed to be touted as the most beginner friendly. Paraben-free, creamy, easily blended and decent line work... plus a nice tropical smell? That sounds like a good place to start. So I am going with the 8 color basic palette, and probably the 8 pastel as well.
What I need help with is tools and glitter! I keep seeing #3 round, #5, #6, Filbert, Flats ect... I wonder if I tell you what I am imagining if you would be willing to help me choose the brushes I might need.

For Tie Dye day I was considering something like "CATZfaces" Tye Dye Belly or One by Minnesota Face Painter Cindy Ton the AboutFaces site. (Sorry I can't post links yet)