Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

questions about fairs--face painting, glitter tattoos, and balloons

+8
Skidzz
Sparklyone
Noella
Perry Noia
Tash
Metina
Lynnie
chucklor2
12 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

questions about fairs--face painting, glitter tattoos, and balloons Empty questions about fairs--face painting, glitter tattoos, and balloons

Post by chucklor2 Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:00 am

I am planning on doing several fairs this year. This is my first year going as a vendor instead of doing charity work. My husband does balloon animals. The two fairs I am looking at are county fairs and they charge between $150 and $200 for a 10x10 space for five days. My hubby and I would share the space and charge per face or per balloon. Our oldest daughter and son would help us and perhaps do glitter tattoos. Do you think it would be worth it to do these fairs? How would I figure out how many balloons, paint, glitter, etc. to buy? We still have to buy an EZ Up, tables, an chairs. Do you think we would at least be able to break even?

Have any of you ever sold balloon creations at venues like this? Have you done well? Have you gotten angry customers because their balloons popped, and what did you do about it?
chucklor2
chucklor2

Number of posts : 130
Registration date : 2010-08-23

http://www.relyeafamilyentertainment.com

Back to top Go down

questions about fairs--face painting, glitter tattoos, and balloons Empty Re: questions about fairs--face painting, glitter tattoos, and balloons

Post by Lynnie Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:18 am