Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

So happy...Face Boards TICK,Business cards TICK,Practice practice TICK,Nerves TICK,1st party TICK,!

2 posters

Go down

So happy...Face Boards TICK,Business cards TICK,Practice practice TICK,Nerves TICK,1st party TICK,! Empty So happy...Face Boards TICK,Business cards TICK,Practice practice TICK,Nerves TICK,1st party TICK,!

Post by Nixie pixie Sat May 05, 2012 7:28 am

Hi there,after much shall I?sharnt I? As a beginner I said why not! What an exciting time doing the boards,getting together a kit,trolley etc etc,made a costume ,used my husband and son to the point of abuse! as models..ha ha they run at the sight of a brush...!...then just as I was getting ready to plan my official "when do I start this " a phone call from a kinder mum from last year....would I be interested in doing a party?....OMG...nerves so bad,but excited I accepted her invitation and today was my first party!! There were 17 children all around 6 yrs old....I was nervous to begin with but enjoyed every minute,was very pleased with my little set up,great to learn what works and what doesn't and what I need next time...
My question to all you wonderful talented ladies out there is I purposely took a little time more than usual so I wouldn't mess up on the children and they stopped for pass the parcel and cake time,but I took 2 hours for 17 children,nearly all full face designs....is this too slow?? What designs do you do? Etc...would love your advice...as a newbie to painting and forum love this new exciting journey,loads to learn,can't wait to hear from you...