Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Toddlers and Ice Skating

5 posters

Go down

Toddlers and Ice Skating Empty Toddlers and Ice Skating

Post by tamarielpaints Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:46 pm

I live 4 blocks away from an outdoor ice rink. My husband and I both own skates. I've been ice skating since before I can remember, but I've never really had formal lessons.
My 2.5 year old daughter (she's been walking well since 12 months) has recently been expressing an interest in our ice skates. She's my oldest so I've never done this before, but I vaguely remember my mother strapping me into a snow suit and a pair of double blades. Has anyone taught a young child recently how to skate? I wouldn't buy used skates for a more experienced skater, but I'm assuming used skates are ok for a beginner, right? Do I want the double or single blade? I learned with doubles, but I noticed online that people are saying to go for the single blade? Advice would be most helpful!!
tamarielpaints
tamarielpaints

Number of posts : 637
Registration date : 2010-12-07

http://www.tamarielpaints.com

Back to top Go down

Toddlers and Ice Skating Empty Re: Toddlers and Ice Skating

Post by 1HappyNut Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:12 am