Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New business with Website design

+4
eviedejesus
jlirie
Kris5115
EnchantedFacesbyDalton
8 posters

Go down

New business with Website design Empty New business with Website design

Post by EnchantedFacesbyDalton Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:20 pm

Hello, I am new to the Face Painting business. I was wondering if I can get feedback on my website! Any and all opinions are wanted. Also, I have some questions!!!

1. I see a lot of face painters put text on their home page. Is this more for keywords to up their google ranking or marketing? What type of info would you recommend?

2. Should I include a FAQ page?

3. What is your experience in putting cost on the website vs call for free quotes?

Anything else please comments!!!

EnchantedFacesbyDalton
EnchantedFacesbyDalton

Number of posts : 28
Registration date : 2015-09-30

http://www.enchantedfacesbydalton.com

Back to top Go down

New business with Website design Empty Re: New business with Website design

Post by Kris5115 Thu Oct 01, 2015 9:57 am

Hi and welcome. I would recommend going to the introduction section and introducing yourself. It is kind of a polite thing to introduce yourself so we know where you are from and all. Also add your location information in your profile. You'll get better responses since some of your questions depend on location and this is an international forum.

Also, try to keep your questions specific (which they mostly are). Most people are annoyed when someone asks really broad questions like "I'm new and want to know everything without taking any time to research..."