Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Photography - DIY or Hire a guy?

+4
anniel
LittleMonsters
Kal
Tineke
8 posters

Go down

Photography - DIY or Hire a guy? Empty Photography - DIY or Hire a guy?

Post by Tineke Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:08 am

I've always done everything myself: the websites, the marketing, ...
But in the photography department I was lacking... I've been doing this for 10 years, and hardly a decent picture to show my work.

I recently bought me a better camera, and took a introduction class at Nikon School (well, and a second class at a faceapainting convention) and I'm intrigued by this art.
After the second class, I downloaded the 30 day trial of the program Lightroom, and the possibilities are just ... WOW!
Colours are more vibrant, backgrounds are easy to edit... I can't believe it took me this long to try this out

But still, I can't imagine I'll be hauling the expensive new camera to gigs...

Do you do all your own photography, or hire a photographer occasionally to get good pictures?
If you do your own, is it part of your package? as in: paint a face - take a pic - put it on your facebook page and give the parent a business card mentioning they can find the pic on your facebook page?

Last edited by Tineke on Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
Tineke
Tineke

Number of posts : 524
Registration date : 2012-07-02

http://www.tinekesgrime.com

Back to top Go down

Photography - DIY or Hire a guy? Empty Re: Photography - DIY or Hire a guy?

Post by Kal Tue Apr 07, 2015 8:13 am