Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

NEW TO THE FORUM

5 posters

Go down

NEW TO  THE FORUM Empty NEW TO THE FORUM

Post by michaella11 Mon May 20, 2013 3:14 pm

Hi,
My name is mickey and I just wanted to introduce myself as I am new to the forum.
I guess I should say new to face painting as well. I am not doing this for a living just yet. I am holding a great Job with a nice income so I am afraid to give it up for face painting until I am sure that I can actually make a living from face painting.
I am a mother of 2 that just happened to face paint her little one at home once and got hooked! I am now basically obsessed with it, subscribed to fabatv and staying up every night learning. I am trying to practice whenever I have a chance and so far I only did couple of birthdays for free for my friend's kids. People asked me for business cards but I don't even make ones yet because as I mentioned, I am not doing it for living just yet.
I am looking for information about insurance and if I need to be licensed if I would only do couple of gigs here and there during the weekend? I fi do need and insurance, how do I get one?
If you are a face painter in NYC or Brooklyn area, and would be willing to share your knowledge and information, I will be happy to hear from you.
Thanks,
Mickey.
michaella11
michaella11

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2013-05-20

Back to top Go down

NEW TO  THE FORUM Empty Re: NEW TO THE FORUM

Post by monna Mon May 20, 2013 5:27 pm

Let me say welcome... you need to see how to change your black print to white. it is hard to read here.