Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need to learn

+6
Perry Noia
Metina
aprilmoonflower
colormyworld
Lady Jayde
CABBYJ
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Need to learn Empty Need to learn

Post by CABBYJ Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:52 pm

Hello, I'm pretty new to facepainting. And of course I've fallen in love. Very Happy I really have a ways to go in order to be as good as I'd like to be. What books would you recommend I purchase in order to increase my skill level? I'm so confused and on a pretty tight budget but I really see this as an oppourtunity to express my artistic skills and a way to earn money so I can get out of this corporate Twisted Evil drab!
CABBYJ
CABBYJ

Number of posts : 329
Registration date : 2009-07-29

http://www.evolutionz.weebly.com

Back to top Go down

Need to learn Empty Re: Need to learn

Post by Guest Fri Sep 04, 2009 2:34 pm

HI there! Well... I MAY be biased, but "Your Face or Mine" from Snazaroo is a very excellent beginners book. It is available from the forum shop (click on the link at the top). Laughing

Back to top Go down

Post by Lady Jayde Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:32 pm

Well, I'm not biased...okay, I am a little... Get the book! It was the first one I bought and I look at it nightly. If you want to get a running start, that would be the perfect starting block.
Lady Jayde
Lady Jayde

Number of posts : 1844
Registration date : 2009-08-10

http://www.imaginastic-facepainting.com

Back to top Go down

Post by colormyworld Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:35 pm