Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hired.. Help!

3 posters

Go down

Hired.. Help! Empty Hired.. Help!

Post by SillyIzzy Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:46 am

Alright, so, I agreed to help out a face painter/clown in my area who needed help. She said she'd only need me for one night and would pay me $20/hr. No biggie. But, I just had a few questions.

1. Will I be expected to paint her designs?
2. Will I have to bring anything?
3. Will I have to use her paints, or can i use mine?

Sorry for the n00b questions, but I'm completely new to this concept. Shocked
SillyIzzy
SillyIzzy

Number of posts : 368
Registration date : 2009-07-20

http://www.funkyfacespainting.weebly.com

Back to top Go down

Hired.. Help! Empty Re: Hired.. Help!

Post by Geekophile Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:15 pm

Izzy, you really should contact her about this. These are all really good questions, and when you ask her she will probably slap a hand to her head for not going over these details.

I'm sure you won't be expected to paint exactly like her- we all have our own style. But it is probably a good idea to check out her work and familiarize yourself with the designs she will be offering. So if she has a tiger, a butterfly, and a kitty on her display then you can be prepared with your own version of those designs.