Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Playing with Henna- constructive criticism/showing off (:

3 posters

Go down

Playing with Henna- constructive criticism/showing off (: Empty Playing with Henna- constructive criticism/showing off (:

Post by poopitypants Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:00 pm

Hey guys!

I've been playing around with henna for a few months, practicing. Now I can't always practice on myself, but I'm a college student, and know some coffee shops full of 20-somethings extremely excited for the opportunity of henna-for-free/tips, so I do have an outlet when I need it (: Hoping to add this to my services.

My biggest problem, with this AND face painting, is that I'm rarely inspired to try new things, and have them look good! Most of what I do that looks decent is because I've taken very direct inspiration from another picture. I think I can come up with some basic henna designs off the bat now, but they're all the same flower and vine and leaf things- I'm stuck when it comes to incorporating paisley, peacocks, eyes... and jewelry type designs. Ugh. I'll just have to keep working on it.

But that's just a rant- I'm here to half show off, half ask for advice on how to make my designs better/improve my technique. I can tell I've come a long way from my first shakey attempts which is super exciting, and a jacquard bottle makes it SO much easier to control my lines... it does hurt once it hits, like, 75% fullness, but I don't think I'll ever be doing it in high enough volume for that to be a big worry.

Any tips are super appreciated (: