Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

staining the skin!

+4
FacepaintingByTanya
eva
Misha
Felicia_Ribizzle
8 posters

Go down

staining the skin! Empty staining the skin!

Post by Felicia_Ribizzle Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:58 am

Hey everyone!
I'm fairly new at body Painting.. i have had a hand full of gigs but I have a question about the paints. I have all different kinds in my kit (Tag, Wolfe, Arty cakes, Paradise, Snazaroo, and Fazmataz) I've noticed that some tend to stain the skin.. some pretty badly. Are their certain paints that dont stain the skin as much as others? Which brand is the best for not staining the skin?

One more question.. I have been using regular folding chairs while face painting but find myself leaning/hunching over to paint the kids. Sunday I painted from 6am- 8pm at events and actually pulled 2 muscles in my back from leaning and hunching over. What types of chairs do you use? I seen the director chairs being used sometimes but can't seem to find them cheaper than $150.00.. any know where I can find a cheaper director chair or some type of chair better than a folding chair?

Thanks!

Felicia_Ribizzle
Felicia_Ribizzle

Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2014-06-10

Back to top Go down

staining the skin! Empty Re: staining the skin!

Post by Misha Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:08 am