Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Snazarooo red and Spiderman

+5
Miss Ronnie
thouartbeautiful
eva
Tineke
ambercat
9 posters

Go down

Snazarooo red and Spiderman Empty Snazarooo red and Spiderman

Post by ambercat Sat Dec 07, 2013 5:47 pm

Hi everyone! Being a new face painter, I did my first Spiderman yesterday.... (yes, those of you who have done thousands of these, I was excited and nervous to do my very first one!! Laughing ) I had decided to use Snazaroo red as it's easier to wash off, but when I painted it on with my three quarter inch brush, I just couldn't get rid of all the streaks no matter how much paint I put on my brush.. I ended up using TAG red instead with no streaking at all when brushed... Should I have used a sponge? Not terribly confident with my sponge work at the moment though... I just know I'd end up with paint all over the place...especially around the eyes where I wanted there to be clean lines. Perhaps more practice with the sponge is the answer and just don't use a brush with Snazaroo?
ambercat
ambercat

Number of posts : 69
Registration date : 2013-04-25

http://kathy232323.wix.com/kathys-face-painting

Back to top Go down

Snazarooo red and Spiderman Empty Re: Snazarooo red and Spiderman

Post by Tineke Sat Dec 07, 2013 6:54 pm

I have never used Snazaroo, I'm just not fond of the brand. (only tried a sampler of shiny dark blue once, didn't like it at all)

But in the end, it all comes down to finding the brands that work for you, and that can take a few mal-purchases.