Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area)

+2
Kris5115
cath03
6 posters

Go down

Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area) Empty Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area)

Post by cath03 Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:42 am

Hi, would just like to say hello and thanks for the welcome to the forum. I hope to meet fellow face painters in my area (if possible) with a view to meeting up.

I'm very new to face painting and did my first free party for about 40 children at the weekend. One of the mums helped out...thankfully. I found it completely nerve wracking and my hand wouldn't stop shaking. It was fantastic though (once I calmed down and got over my nerves), but definitely need a lot more experience before I would consider myself a qualified face painter. Smile
cath03
cath03

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2013-04-01

Back to top Go down

Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area) Empty Re: Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area)

Post by Kris5115 Mon Apr 01, 2013 9:34 am

Hi and welcome!
Kris5115
Kris5115

Number of posts : 754
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area) Empty Re: Greetings from a newbie in Scotland (Glasgow area)

Post by fesspenter Mon Apr 01, 2013 9:40 am

Welcome to the Forum!
There is a thread on this Forum regarding shaky hands. The Search box on the Forum is very exacting. It is better to do a search on Google like this.... facepaintforum shaky hands
You will get more results to choose to read.

Happy Painting!