Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

tiger: what do you think?

+4
pixieface
ChangingFaceDesigns
AngieAnders
Paintergirl
8 posters

Go down

tiger: what do you think? Empty tiger: what do you think?

Post by Paintergirl Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:46 pm

Hello, I’m pretty new to this, and just tried my second tiger. It's not great, but i think it's okay. What do you think? critics? http://www.facepaintforum.com/gallery/Personal-album-of-Paintergirl/154345-1475999542524-1309798609-31083234-4728866-n-pic_4424.htm
Paintergirl
Paintergirl

Number of posts : 25
Registration date : 2010-09-27

Back to top Go down

tiger: what do you think? Empty Re: tiger: what do you think?

Post by AngieAnders Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:24 pm

Hi Paintergirl, thank you for sharing your tiger with us! It's a good second attempt. You have your lines complimenting your focal point, your linework is for the most part thin-thick-thin which is good. I think your sponge or paint may have been a little too wet when you laid down the base? Try really "conditioning" the cake with your sponge to work up a good consistency and see if it goes on smoother for you. (Wipe the sponge across the paint several times, then test on your arm to see if it's thick enough.) Same with the black for linework - make a well of liquid inside your cake of black, and really mix it good for a nice dark creamy stroke with your brush.

A face is a large canvas, so you may need more stripes or spots to fill in bare areas where not much is going on. You can try making some of your stripes longer, or just add a few more in strategic places.