Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Painting with a shaky hand?

4 posters

Go down

Painting with a shaky hand? Empty Painting with a shaky hand?

Post by LanceIV Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:32 am

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to Face Painting, though my parents have been running a Face Painting business for a long time. I'm trying to get into the business, but I find myself at a disadvantage, I have shaky hands. They aren't terribly shaky, but they are enough to make it a bit nerve wracking when I'm trying to do lines and small details. If I can brace my arm or elbow, I have great control, but the problem I'm having is I'm using a tall directors chair and at times there is no support. I've tried resorting to the death grip on my wrist, but that only helps a bit. I also make sure to avoid caffeine of show days.

I was curious if anyone else out there has this issue and if they found any tricks or tips that helped them. Right now, I'm at the point where I'm trying to figure out how to create some sort of bracing system I can attached to my directors chair, but that feels like a great deal of work for an issue that might have easier solutions. I'm open to buying new equipment as well.

Thank you,

- Lance

LanceIV

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2017-06-16

Back to top Go down

Painting with a shaky hand? Empty Re: Painting with a shaky hand?

Post by jlirie Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:34 am