Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help! I dont know what brushes to get!

+5
Astrid
debranewmanart
MeeMee
Kris5115
Boe
9 posters

Go down

Help! I dont know what brushes to get! Empty Help! I dont know what brushes to get!

Post by Boe Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:13 pm

Hi im new to this whole face painting thing and im a stay at home mom which means i dont have a lot of money to be ordering online (shipping cost) so i get my brushes at Michaels. I wanted to know what kind of brushes shoul i get? He ones for regular oil painting or the ones for glass paintin n stuff? Does it even make a difference? Are all brushes the same?

Boe

Number of posts : 112
Registration date : 2012-06-21

Back to top Go down

Help! I dont know what brushes to get! Empty Re: Help! I dont know what brushes to get!

Post by Kris5115 Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:23 pm

You can search the forum to find other threads about brushes. Try using google and typing: site:facepaintforum.com brushes

I get most of my brushes at Michaels too and I like to feel the bristles to see how stiff they are. If the bristles are to pliable, I have a harder time making my teardrops cooperate. I also prefer a plastic handle to wood (or the paint on the wood flakes off for me). And I've noticed that dark bristles don't show stains while light ones do.

I do most of my line work with Loew Cornell number 3 and number 4 brushes.

Hope you find what works best for you.
Kris5115
Kris5115

Number of posts : 754
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Help! I dont know what brushes to get! Empty Re: Help! I dont know what brushes to get!