Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Getting a mall gig

+3
Perry Noia
LoneWolf
Sue@AnyTimeAnyFace
7 posters

Go down

Getting a mall gig Empty Getting a mall gig

Post by Sue@AnyTimeAnyFace Mon May 11, 2009 2:11 pm

I would really like to get a face painting job at our local mall (NJ). They have a food court with a carosel, a child play area and there are loads of kids! I am going to speak with the mall rep but before I do I was hoping to get some advice. This forum is a wealth of information and I appreciate it so much - you have no idea! I am new at this. I've been face painting for over 2 years now but I only recently registered my business. I am not good at selling anything - including myself Smile I would like to know what you think is the best approach? Renting a kyosk would not be worth it to me because my hours must work around my family. My primary job is stay at home mom. The ideal situation would be for me to set up at the food court on certain scheduled days and times and charge per face. I was thinking I could give them a % of what I make. I don't really know what to ask of them and I don't want to be stumbling over my words when I talk to the woman. Does anyone have mall face painting experience they would like to share?

Sue@AnyTimeAnyFace

Number of posts : 72
Registration date : 2008-09-23

http://www.anytimeanyface.com

Back to top Go down

Getting a mall gig Empty Re: Getting a mall gig

Post by LoneWolf Mon May 11, 2009 2:24 pm