Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to get started with first belly? Simple design ideas?

+4
poizonedpeach
Ruth
wmeventservices
MichelleLA
8 posters

Go down

How to get started with first belly?  Simple design ideas? Empty How to get started with first belly? Simple design ideas?

Post by MichelleLA Sun Dec 05, 2010 8:17 pm

Hi everyone --

I'm pretty new to face painting and have never painted a belly -- but I have a prospective mom lined up who is interested Smile

As a new painter I'm not very fast and don't want to get in over my head -- but want to be able to give the mom some choices and have this be a collaborative experience.

So I guess my questions would be -- what can I do to prepare myself? I do have a few photos in my inspiration file, but I need to be able to execute the design in a timely manner (not sure how long belly painting takes - but assume the mom-to-be cannot sit indefinitely Smile )

Can anyone suggest simple design concepts for a first belly -- for a mom who is expecting a second girl?

Photos and visuals would be appreciated!

MichelleLA
MichelleLA

Number of posts : 418
Registration date : 2010-05-16

Back to top Go down

How to get started with first belly?  Simple design ideas? Empty Re: How to get started with first belly? Simple design ideas?

Post by wmeventservices Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:34 pm