Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with vintage skin

+4
Metina
rthling
MichelleLA
str8shuder
8 posters

Go down

Help with vintage skin Empty Help with vintage skin

Post by str8shuder Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:17 am

Hey guys! I am VERY new to face painting and have been practicing like mad on anyone who's willing.
My mother is doing super hero day at work today and came over very early in the morning to have a super hero mask painted on. I was planning on giving her matching wrist bands (very super womanish). I was really excited to paint her since she tends to shy away from such things.
When I started though I had a rough time getting the paint to fill the wrinkles. I feel so bad even typing that. Jeesh. My line work was absolutely dreadful. I felt like crying because I wanted her to look amazing for her first painting. I took so long with the mask I didn't have time to give her wrist bands. I felt like I failed.
Is there any techniques or tips you can give me to help with vintage skin? Some of her friends at work have mentioned having their faces painted for Halloween but after seeing her mask they might not want it! I understand how a child's face is easier to paint on and I do have a look more practice to look forward to....but the line work on vintage skin scares the snot outta me. I want everyone to be happy with their designs, no matter the age. Embarassed
Thanks!
str8shuder
str8shuder

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2010-09-15

Back to top Go down

Help with vintage skin Empty Re: Help with vintage skin

Post by MichelleLA Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:25 am