Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wolfe Bros workshop -- what to bring?

+6
Painted Dragon
Psalmbook
Metina
lizzie small
Lyndell44
MichelleLA
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Wolfe Bros workshop -- what to bring? Empty Wolfe Bros workshop -- what to bring?

Post by MichelleLA Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:09 am

I'm just starting out and have been reading on the board for the past two month -- lots of great information -- but as a newbie, I have lots of questions -- so please bear with me.

I need training and I just found out that Brian and Nick will be holding a two day workshop about an 8 hour drive from me so I just sent in my deposit.

I'm excited and terrified at the same time!!!

Other than the "amateur" Snaz face painting party kits from Michaels, I don't have a pallet -- I was able to get 18ml Snaz primary colors locally, have bought some metallics/sparkles and splits from Metina and the swap forum and have Wolfe Black, White and Gold.

I got a dozen tack sponges locally (thanks for the tip Shannon) and a variety of brushes and some black towels.

What else do I need for the workshop? When they say bring a kit -- what should be in my "workshop" kit?

I need to find something to organize my paints in and have been looking high and low for the scrapbook case that someone posted recently without any lu

Since I don't really have enough experience to have personal preferences yet, which brushes should I bring?

What kind/how many water containers?

What about disposables? Paper towel? Q tips? What do I need and what I'm I missing?