Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Got a booking for my first private party today! Urgent advice please!!

3 posters

Go down

Got a booking  for my first private party today! Urgent advice please!! Empty Got a booking for my first private party today! Urgent advice please!!

Post by KrissyJay Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:14 pm

Hi all,

So I have never done a private party before, but from reading here I have learnt a lot and I think I know a bit of what to expect. However I still have some questions.

I told them my hourly rate, and that I'd be there for at least two hours, I was wondering if they wanted me for more than two hours if I should reduce the rate after hour two, like I have seen some painters do on here.
I was also thinking to ask if there is a theme so I could prepare some designs. I also was wondering if it is ok to request them have a small table for me, since I dont have one of my own as yet.
Also in terms of payment. Should I ask them to pay me on arrival at the party for the first two hours? Should I take a deposit from even before the party?

Finally I think some of the kids will be under three. I read on the paints I had before not to paint anyone under 3, but I still see babies with little designs away from the eyes, those were Snaz paints, I am getting a full set of Wolfe paints now, so I dont know if its ok to paint with those on younger kids.

Any other advice you can think of, I mean anything would be soooooooooo muuucccchhhhhllllyy appreciated!!! So please share all, I have to get back to her tonight!!

KrissyJay

Number of posts : 41