Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Working in your home - Private Booking tips and tricks

+5
acarreon
DreamWarrior
artyfacesbyluz
ninaschau
Face Painting by Jessica
9 posters

Go down

Working in your home - Private Booking tips and tricks Empty Working in your home - Private Booking tips and tricks

Post by Face Painting by Jessica Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:43 pm

This is my first year taking private bookings in my house, and I want to make sure I do it in the most professional way possible.

Do you have a separate entrance/studio?
Do you offer refreshments?
Do you turn the TV on for them to watch while you work your magic? What kind of shows?
Do you give them instructions on removing paint/sfx?
Do you clean your house immaculately before they arrive?
Do you leave the driveway open for them?
Do you have your proof of insurance out in the open?
Do you tell them what you're thinking of doing or do you just jump right in?

If anyone else has questions please feel free to add them! I want to rock these jobs and appear to be a total pro.

I don't have a separate entrance or room so I'll be bringing them through the kitchen, downstairs into the TV room. I plan on offering a drink and maybe having a small bowl of Halloween candy for them to munch. I think if I can find a Halloween special to play while I paint that would be a nice touch.

Thanks in advance!
Face Painting by Jessica
Face Painting by Jessica

Number of posts : 644
Registration date : 2012-04-12

http://www.facepaintingbyjessica.webs.com

Back to top Go down