Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Money question

+5
Rebons
rthling
Luvs to paint
JJJJJ
Creabella
9 posters

Go down

Money question Empty Money question

Post by Creabella Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:23 am

The thing I am thinking is this, Ehm, how do I explain?

I am just starting out with doing paid gigs...
At this point I would like to invest in promotional stuff, for advertising.
The only thing is, that I have spend a certain amount of money in materials already but so far I just have had 2 paid gigs.
Is it wise to spend a lot of (private) money, even though, I don't earn so much money with paid gigs yet?

Do you understand what my question is? How did you guys do that when you first started out?
Did you have a certain amount as seed (?), to invest in paints, banners, businesscards and so on...or did you invest after being paid for gigs???

Creabella
Creabella

Number of posts : 1218
Registration date : 2012-11-02

https://www.creabellafaceart.nl

Back to top Go down

Money question Empty Re: Money question

Post by JJJJJ Sat Sep 07, 2013 10:56 am

Yes! The saying that you have to spend money to make money is true! It is a leap of faith and courage but it's a worthwhile leap - if it's backed up by your conviction that you are really building a business and are committed to the process.