Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Charging per face a birthday parties......???

+6
modernmagik
Michelle Heffner
Perry Noia
SuzySparkles
JBax
christyscreations
10 posters

Go down

Charging per face a birthday parties......??? Empty Charging per face a birthday parties......???

Post by christyscreations Sun Dec 06, 2009 11:39 am

I am a slow painter--I've mostly worked festivals, but recently did a birthday party. I was a little nervous knowing I was working per hour. It took me 2 hours to paint 12 full faces. I would have a hard time not painting all the children that wanted to be painted.

Does anyone charge per face for birthday parites?
For example:
10 children = $XX.00
15 children = $XX.00
etc.........

I would think this would decrease my stress level.
Your input would be greatly appreciated!!
christyscreations
christyscreations

Number of posts : 20
Registration date : 2009-11-09

Back to top Go down

Charging per face a birthday parties......??? Empty Re: Charging per face a birthday parties......???

Post by Guest Sun Dec 06, 2009 12:59 pm

You could. No reason why it wouldn't work... but when more kids show up than expected then it involves adjusting the fee, etc. but it is do-able.

I don't. I actually never charge per face, ever.

So you are taking 10 minutes per face - that actually is okay for a beginner ... how long have you been painting? Speed increases with practise so generally most of us gain speed with experience.