Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello from Singapore...

+3
fesspenter
veelux
iamnorahashary
7 posters

Go down

Hello from Singapore... Empty Hello from Singapore...

Post by iamnorahashary Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:19 am

Hi this is my very first posting.
I came about this forum while searching for Gurus on line for tutorials.
Very glad that i found this forum and wish to say hello to everyone.

A little about my self...
I am married and iam 34yrs old.
Art Background: i was an art stream student like 20yrs ago and havent paint/draw since.
I took my courage spend my last month wage on my first order of paint
Tagbodyart from the website and Tag brushes. AUD$550 .
To enjoy my work ...i feel that its important to spend on proper supplies.

Then i start to take notes of code conduct of painting a child...cleanliness..important
-On a sweaty child.using fresh clean wipes on every child to wipe the area before i paint.
-clean sponge on every child.(i bought 20new sponges )
- Look out for skin sensitivity sign like rashes..or sunburn ...(ready to offer skin test technique which i pick up in tutorials )

There is no available classes on facepainting here in Singapore.
Everytime i emailedl out to someone that has body/facepaint background, they replied that they were to buzy to conduct classes at the moment.
They are professional face/body painter and their work are gorgeous. All of them had studied painting overseas and bring their talent right here in Singapore.

It's ok... This didnt stop me.
I was so excited and start playing with it straight away.