Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Loew Cornell Round vs. Round Stroke Brushes

+4
elantaura
a face painting mom
martha
Willoughby
8 posters

Go down

Loew Cornell Round vs. Round Stroke Brushes Empty Loew Cornell Round vs. Round Stroke Brushes

Post by Willoughby Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:12 am

Hi all, as I'm new to this whole face painting thing, I'm not too clued up about all the different brushes yet, so please forgive me if this question has been asked somewhere else already. I did search the forum but couldn't find any results.
I have seen LC regular round brushes available, as well as brushes referred to as 'round stroke'. I mailed LC about it, but didn't get a reply so I'm hoping someone (anyone?) here will be able to tell me the difference between these two kinds of brush. I have just purchased the LC7000 series acrylic handle brushes but am curious about the round stroke. Thanks guys, hope someone can help me out! Very Happy

Willoughby

Number of posts : 103
Registration date : 2012-09-07

Back to top Go down

Loew Cornell Round vs. Round Stroke Brushes Empty Re: Loew Cornell Round vs. Round Stroke Brushes

Post by martha Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:21 am

Willoughby, if you have the 7000C brushes, you have the cream of the crop in the LC brushes as far as I am concerned.
I don't know of any difference between a "round" and a "round stroke" brush. There are differences between "round" and "ultra round" with the latter being fatter. All kinds of brushes coming on the market lately but it's the practice with a decent brush that makes all the diffence.