Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

best kit to start with

+4
Jengo
ChangingFaceDesigns
Perry Noia
terntam
8 posters

Go down

best  kit to start with Empty best kit to start with

Post by terntam Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:22 pm

I am totally new to facepainting, but I have a lot of painting in my background. What would be the best kit to start with? I'm thinking I would like a more fluid paint to try? Any suggestions would be great. I don't want to spend an arm and a leg to see if I'm going to be any good at this! LOL Plus, what about a practice head, is this a good idea?

Thanks to everyone and anyone with ideas! Very Happy
terntam
terntam

Number of posts : 139
Registration date : 2010-05-16

Back to top Go down

best  kit to start with Empty Re: best kit to start with

Post by Guest Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:34 pm

I love Paradise. it is easy to work with and you can buy a sample pallette of several colours.
Good luck.

Back to top Go down

Post by Perry Noia Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:52 pm

everyone has different favourites... there are threads and threads about it. I think the main thing is to get yourself a palette with a variety of colours so that you can try different things without having to buy all the colours individually until you get used to it. A Snazaroo 8 colour palette will take you pretty far to start with and they sell them at Michael's.