Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help me with a personal challenge?...

3 posters

Go down

Help me with a personal challenge?... Empty Help me with a personal challenge?...

Post by possumranch Fri Feb 26, 2010 9:39 am

Hi all!

I am preparing for my first big gig in about 3 months- a home and garden show in which I will be face painting for 11 hours in a special children-friendly branch- and as I was getting my materials gathered, I thought to myself, " I wish I could just create a whole slew of faces and try new techniques that I have never attempted before. (I am by no means an expert, my grandparents have been facepainting for close to 10 years, and they took my under their wing last march after becoming super busy!).

Because of my display set-up, I am able to switch out my images/prices according to the event I am at- and I would like to expand my gallery while also honing my face painting skills and learning how everyone makes such amazing faces (that I only wish I could do right now-but I am hoping that will change!).

SO I ask the community to rally with me and list any faces that are your favorite, like faces you would like to see, color combos that you would like to see used, and any other ideas that I could take and create/use...

I have found face painting to be so rewarding, and because I have always been into artistic and creative things- I would LOVE to take input from all of you and create new faces for us all to use!! (as I will post and work that comes of this project in my public gallery for all to use!)