Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cincinnati very newbie

4 posters

Go down

Cincinnati very newbie Empty Cincinnati very newbie

Post by Mbmurdock Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:21 pm

Hi,
My name is MaryBeth, so usually people end up calling me MB, so that is fine if it's easier to type. I am very very new to face painting, other than painting for Halloween, and for painting my grandkids. I've been doing art for as long as I can remember, and everyone I know says I need to do faceprinting. I originally bought a set of snazaroo paints when my 10 year old granddaughter asked me if I would paint faces at her birthday party, and I discovered I love it. I am scared to death to try painting for a charity and am in no way anywhere near ready to charge anyone for painting. But I've been reading this forum for a few weeks, and have already learned a ton. I look forward to learning even more, and hopefully one day actually painting faces for $. I do have a hard time with my confidence, so this will be a hurdle for me. I look forward to hearing how other people have overcome this, and of course learning more and more about facepainting. Oh, by the way, I have since bought tag black and white, and quite a few global split cakes, and glitter and more glitter, and then of course, glitter!

Mbmurdock

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2017-08-09

Back to top Go down

Cincinnati very newbie Empty Re: Cincinnati very newbie

Post by Kris5115 Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:42 am