Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie in Illinois

3 posters

Go down

Newbie in Illinois Empty Newbie in Illinois

Post by jmrickel81 Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:09 pm

Greetings from Illinois!

I'm just starting out and have been practicing on my kids, myself & practice head (Pamela) for the past 2 weeks.  I actually got a 'wow' from my husband last night on my newest design on my practice head! I'm also currently attending an online course that has been extremely beneficial.  I watch YouTube like my life depends on it! I didn't know this forum existed and I almost cried when I Googled a question and landed here. I had so many questions and there are so many answers!

I'm currently building my site & a Facebook page. I've created my business name and have applied (and approved) for my LLC.  I live in a small town that has events CONSTANTLY & truly believe that I will be successful here! I started to build my inventory of face paints, brushes, sponges, stencils, etc and I continue to learn new things everyday.  As I build my experience with practice, I'll create business cards to hand out and will be reaching out to my local churches & business to volunteer for some free events to get more practice and to get my name out there.

I'm so happy to be among others that I can learn from & I look forward to working with everyone here!

jmrickel81

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2017-07-31

Back to top Go down

Newbie in Illinois Empty Re: Newbie in Illinois

Post by Kris5115 Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:38 am

Hi and welcome!