Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello from Colorado!

4 posters

Go down

Hello from Colorado! Empty Hello from Colorado!

Post by Meadowlark Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:52 pm

Hello everyone --

Like many here, I've recently gotten bitten by the face painting bug while volunteering at a function.  I painted 40 kids over the course of the day, which was challenging and yet refreshingly fun. Many people were surprised when I told them this was only my second time face painting (I work as an illustrator and regularly exhibit/sell paintings in local galleries) and several offered to hire me for their next function. Shocked

Seeing as I have no experience in the face-painting realm whatsoever, I thought I'd ask around for some info and just to learn in general.  While face painting shares some overall skills that I already have, there are some marked differences -- especially that it involves a living, breathing canvas that moves around! Laughing

Looking forward to meeting everyone here,

M
Meadowlark
Meadowlark

Number of posts : 15
Registration date : 2017-07-16

Back to top Go down

Hello from Colorado! Empty Re: Hello from Colorado!

Post by Affordable Face Magic Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:09 pm