Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ISO more information for starting new

2 posters

Go down

ISO more information for starting new Empty ISO more information for starting new

Post by ArtStylez Tue May 31, 2016 9:38 am

Hey there!

I am pretty new to the face painting world and I have watched many videos, read websites, etc. but there is still a bit of information that I don't seem to have a straight answer for.  These are some questions I have that are still unclear:

1.  I watched a few videos on face painting and some painters said "Cake up your brush", some videos didn't show how much to coat their brushes, some said "spray the paint and wet brush", some "spray the paint", and it just got me confused for if this is for all the paints... so my questions for this one is:

Is the amount of water used on the paint the same? including cakes? If they are different, what should it be?

Should I cake up the brush to the metal edge?

When using the sponges, should I only wet the sponge or wet both paint and sponge?  (I would think it would be too wet if I wet both)

2.  So far I have been using silicone skin sheets, my niece, and my hand/arm for practicing designs and I did not time myself, I was more concerned of making a nice design.  I would like to get better but at the same time speed up to complete it.

For practicing your designs, do you use a timer?
Do you keep doing same design over and over?  What if you are just going based off your mind for a design?  Should I just stick with designs that I find throughout the internet?