Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello From Central Florida! Newbie to FP - First Event Eval :)

+2
fesspenter
itty12
6 posters

Go down

Hello From Central Florida! Newbie to FP - First Event Eval :) Empty Hello From Central Florida! Newbie to FP - First Event Eval :)

Post by itty12 Sun Sep 28, 2014 7:38 am

So, I love this Forum, I have never posted and I'm new to Face Painting as well!
I have been preparing for my first "gig" for the past six weeks or so.
It was work related, I was asked to Face Paint as part of a Safety Saturday.
Yesterday , was the event.....!!! Wow!!!
I knew I was hooked on Face Painting, I watched many vids, scoured this Forum, bought Snazaroo at Michael's, ordered from this Forum many times, but.....being a bit older, I don't have "family faces" to practice on, so this event was going to be my first real "test" painting on real faces!
Well, I loved everything about the experience!!! It was a hot one, but we could've had rain, so weather was good.
Great attendance, the kids were awesome! loved making them smile and sparkle!
I had my 13 year old Grand daughter and her friend assist. My Grand Daughter was a helper in painting, and her friend was logistics Smile , she helped keep track of faces painted, etc.
The event was 10-2, some parents didn't realize this was Free to them and were happy to find out it was....people tried to give me money!, but I was on the clock so I declined.