Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Body Painting Advice - Bikini

2 posters

Go down

Body Painting Advice - Bikini Empty Body Painting Advice - Bikini

Post by MelodyFPL Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:55 pm

Hello, lovelies.
I got a last minute call to paint a bikini on a model this weekend, and I have never done any clothing before. I am looking at pics from Pashur, Mark, and Jeff Simons for inspiration. I am not even sure what exactly it is that I want to know, but I was hoping someone had some general tips to share? Thanks.
MelodyFPL
MelodyFPL

Number of posts : 943
Registration date : 2011-07-02

http://www.nyfacepaintlady.com

Back to top Go down

Body Painting Advice - Bikini Empty Re: Body Painting Advice - Bikini

Post by MelodyFPL Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:03 pm

Oh and she's 8 months pregnant, so I am concerned if her breasts are starting to hang, I might have a problem. Thoughts?
MelodyFPL
MelodyFPL

Back to top Go down

Post by fesspenter Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:56 pm

Dear MelodyFPL:
When breasts sag, I see body painters try to compensate by bringing the design of the bra top up higher, which makes the breasts look saggier, in my opinion.

Is this for photography purposes, or for a runway show?

I have deepened the cast shadow on both the underside of the breast, and the cast shadow to create a more rounded, fuller shape, and high lighted the top of the breasts to keep up the illusion.

When you raise your arms over your head, your breasts perk up a little. Reclining is also an option to create a less saggy bust line.