Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Should I bring another painter?

4 posters

Go down

Should I bring another painter? Empty Should I bring another painter?

Post by Airyfairy Sat Feb 25, 2012 6:49 pm

I have never done a festival before and just sent out my vendor app for a steampunk city. It is two days long and they are expecting 20,000 people to attend, and as far as I know there are no other painters.

Should I contact another facepainter to come and paint with me? If so should I pay them? A 60/40 split after profit? Thankyou for your expertise in advance Smile
Airyfairy
Airyfairy

Number of posts : 104
Registration date : 2011-04-29

Back to top Go down

Should I bring another painter? Empty Re: Should I bring another painter?

Post by Airyfairy Sat Feb 25, 2012 6:50 pm

Oops, obviously I will pay them, I meant to say how should I pay them!
Airyfairy
Airyfairy

Back to top Go down

Post by Gamezgirl Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:06 pm

If you are providing all of the paint, insurance, canopy, tables, chairs, booth fee etc...then yes, 60/40 is acceptable. If you want them to supply paints or supplies, then a more generous pay is better. Remember, you get what you pay for Smile If it is someone who is experienced, you need to compensate accordingly, I brought in a new painter, and for the first event, we did the 60/40..but when she did a great job, I shot her an extra bonus, next gig, I gave a better split, the last job we did together I kept 10% for the business, the rest was hers, she has proven herself.
Gamezgirl
Gamezgirl

Number of posts : 473
Registration date : 2009-05-06