Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt

5 posters

Go down

everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt Empty everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt

Post by Griffinblue Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:25 pm

everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt P8040011

1st time posting an image...

Anyway, as I mentioned on another thread, I have been painting for a few years, but never tried a sugar skull. My 10 yr old daughter and I browsed google images of painting, drawings, cookies and traditional mexican art, and sketched out some of our favorite "add-ons" for the skull. Her fave was a key hole(that I snuck under her nose). Anyway, I love the different interpretations, and some of the similarities of face painting artists on these! It's not perfect, and took too long(20 minutes) But we love it! She says its going to be her halloween costume!

(next time, I will line her eyes Surprised )
Griffinblue
Griffinblue

Number of posts : 195
Registration date : 2011-07-21

Back to top Go down

everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt Empty Re: everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt

Post by Griffinblue Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:26 pm

woops, just realized I have no idea which topic this just posted under! sorry!
Griffinblue
Griffinblue

Back to top Go down

everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt Empty Re: everybodys doing it...sugar skull 1st attempt

Post by Psalmbook Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:49 pm

Very nice sugar skull! I like it!
Psalmbook
Psalmbook

Number of posts : 7642
Registration date : 2010-03-09