Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

keeping up appearences - aka clean set up

+5
LoneWolf
Metina
AngieAnders
WyndyO
avigailmilder
9 posters

Go down

keeping up appearences - aka clean set up Empty keeping up appearences - aka clean set up

Post by avigailmilder Wed May 06, 2009 12:51 am

hello all -

I am new to the business, and last weekend had a gig where i was swamped for the two hours, non- stop. no time for anything but greeting the next person and changing the water... At least that is how it felt and then, oh so suddenly it was over! Wink

i am curious as to what tips/ methods you can offer to keeping a clean set up, and what your experience has been.

i have a brush holder and the like, but at the end, while the clients were thrilled, I was not pleased with how messy my set up was. loose sponges 'stained' the tray I use to keep the paints together. giving it a dirty appearance, plus a couple of (minor spilts - paint and sparkle Wink )
I realize the answer is probably SLOW DOWN.

i also think I need a better craft brush/ sponge / brush holder..

Also, I've noticed that some of you have pallets - i have purchased single paints from a variety of brands. Do you manually insert the colors into form pallets?

many thanks!

Avigail

Philly FACE Painting
http://www.phillyfacepainting.com
hello@phillyfacepainting.com
avigailmilder
avigailmilder

Number of posts : 72
Registration date : 2009-03-28

http://phillyfacepainting.com

Back to top Go down

keeping up appearences - aka clean set up Empty Re: keeping up appearences - aka clean set up