Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

i wanna hit the road and teach.

+13
Mehndi Masala
Spectrum
barbb919
Metina
Freckles
Terina
AshleyMarie727
wmeventservices
Linda Adams
Psalmbook
poizonedpeach
Anita's Faces
Brady
17 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

i wanna hit the road and teach. Empty i wanna hit the road and teach.

Post by Brady Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:48 am

Hi guys, For those of you who don't know me, my name is Brady. I have been painting faces and bodies for just over two years now. In that time I have somehow created somewhat of a name for myself in the industry. After three months of face painting I won First Place in the Semi-Pro face painting competition at FABAIC 2009. Over the course of that next year, I continued painting for fun, and the occasional gig. In May 2010 I won third place in the Pro Face Painting competition at FABAIC. Returning home from there I received an email from Illusion Magazine, wanting to do an article on me for their October Issue. They featured me in a four page spread, which included a few of my faces, a couple of my body paintings, and my collection of dolls which I also enjoy painting. In January of this year I went to Kapital Kidvention and taught my first two classes. I had a really good time and learned alot and have really enjoyed seeing some of the faces that have come from people who had taken my classes. AND most recently, my work, and myself, has appeared on the new TLC reality show "The Unpoppables".