Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Face Painting in Clown

+9
Megan in slc
magicnewe
Perry Noia
ChangingFaceDesigns
polkadotmikki
cmeexpressions
michellesfantasyfaces
Psalmbook
contrachapado
13 posters

Go down

Face Painting in Clown Empty Face Painting in Clown

Post by contrachapado Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:58 pm

I'm just wondering how many of you started out face painting while in clown. That's how I started, but I've decided to switch over to business-casual dress instead. I'm not that experienced yet, so it's really difficult for me to do a good job painting and stay in character as a clown. I'm still willing to do it, but only for an extra fee. Wink
contrachapado
contrachapado

Number of posts : 751
Registration date : 2009-01-05

Back to top Go down

Face Painting in Clown Empty Re: Face Painting in Clown

Post by Psalmbook Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:40 am

That is where I'm at. I honestly have met so many awesome clowns & really I was a face painter in a costume. I don't like to say I'm something I'm not. I'll also admit it's just to darn hot in FL, in mid-summer, in a clown costume & wig(mine is very heavy). I had a heat stroke moment 2 yrs ago & have rethought the clown costume. Maybe one of those light weight Sillyfarm ones... I'll wear my costume indoors if I must, but for a fee. I'm working on a lighter weight whimsical costume idea involving butterfly wings & a tule(sp?) skirt.
Psalmbook
Psalmbook

Number of posts : 7642
Registration date : 2010-03-09

http://www.wix.com/psalmbook/Lindas-Face-Painting

Back to top Go down