Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Barrier/setting/fixing spray??? Help!

+2
LittleMonsters
~*hysteria*~
6 posters

Go down

Barrier/setting/fixing spray??? Help! Empty Barrier/setting/fixing spray??? Help!

Post by ~*hysteria*~ Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:47 pm

Hello all! I am to be painting a group of people up as zebras for a costume party in two weeks and they are requesting that I do all I can to make sure the paint won't transfer or run due to possible (and likely) sweating. I have never used any such product before and don't know what I should use or in what order with painting. Could you please help give me some advice and recomendations? I tried searching here and found a thread from 2009 but wasn't sure that there could be some new info and more reliable products out there now. I will be using essential black and white wolf paints.
~*hysteria*~
~*hysteria*~

Number of posts : 86
Registration date : 2012-12-21

Back to top Go down

Barrier/setting/fixing spray??? Help! Empty Re: Barrier/setting/fixing spray??? Help!

Post by LittleMonsters Sun Oct 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Denise Cold did an interesting video showing how starblends hold up to water/sweat... take a look here:

Theoretically, if you're just doing zebras... could likely get by with just a black and a white cake!

Last edited by LittleMonsters on Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:20 am; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : spelling ^_^)
LittleMonsters
LittleMonsters

Number of posts : 397
Registration date : 2014-08-30

http://littlemonstersfacepainting.ca

Back to top Go down