Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CAFABA insurance

3 posters

Go down

CAFABA insurance Empty CAFABA insurance

Post by Mellygee911 Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:35 pm

Hi all!

I'm experiencing some extreme frustration in getting insurance for my business. I'm a CAFABA member, and have contacted the insurance agency they recommend and regularly work with. I'm totally new to buying insurance, so I'm wondering if this is normal:

-I was quoted one price, and received a bill for another higher price (Aprox $620 vs $700 per year)
-I've been sent one line emails, three in a row, rather than answering all my questions in one email. My name has been misspelled, and the rep had no idea what I was talking about when I asked about adding an additional insured to my policy for a day (for a city event!)
-I was send a late payment notice before I even received an official bill, or a copy of my policy.

Questions:
-Did you guys just pay blindly, before even seeing a copy of your policy, or a bill?
-How would you respond to a price change?
-You've all been posting with MUCH lower prices! Where the hell can I find these prices in Canada?
-Does it seem like I'm in a huge mess? I've received a late payment notice, but I never signed anything, agreed to the actual price, or given any personal information rather than my name and my address! Can I just cancel without penalty? I do NOT feel good about this company!
Mellygee911
Mellygee911

Number of posts : 188
Registration date : 2014-02-12

http://Www.busybeesparties.ca

Back to top Go down

CAFABA insurance Empty Re: CAFABA insurance