Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Total Noobery

4 posters

Go down

Total Noobery Empty Total Noobery

Post by Kal Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:38 am

Hello all! I have joined this face painting forum to learn the tricks of the trade. I started painting at local fairs and festivals in March and I really love it. I'm having a major problem though. I started out with the face paint that you can buy from Walmart. I'm sure most of you pros know it's total crap. I also can't find brushes that I like.

I'm looking for information on better face paint and where to buy it. I really want something that glides easily over the fine hairs on the face. The walmart crap sticks to them and makes my designs sloppy. If there's a way to make the walmart crap better I'd appreciate that too as I have quite a lot of it and don't really want it to go to waste.

As for my brush problem I think it's more about the face paint, but I need good sturdy brushes and good advice for cleaning them in between clients.

I appreciate any and all advice  Smile
Kal
Kal

Number of posts : 433
Registration date : 2014-06-29

Back to top Go down

Total Noobery Empty Re: Total Noobery

Post by fesspenter Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:52 am

Dear Kal:
Welcome to the Forum!
If you post your general location in your Profile, above, you may find local face painters to invite you to their jams and share shipping costs on face paint orders.
This Forum is sponsored by the FacePaintForumShop (the colourful rectangle at the upper right side of this column)