Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Requirements for Florida

+3
colorfulday
Forest-Fairy
jmac84
7 posters

Go down

Requirements for Florida Empty Requirements for Florida

Post by jmac84 Fri May 02, 2014 8:53 pm

Hi guys!
I found this website, and am so grateful...
I'm just starting out...I've done face painting for friends and family as hobby..
And I would like to turn it into a business...
Now I'm just starting out....in Florida...and I was wondering? Should I get the business license before I get paid gigs? or after I've gotten a few??
Also, any tips on insurance? to get it right away or not??

If anyone here is from Florida if you could tell how to get the license I would be eternally grateful...I've found several sites but nothing concrete..and the website is sooo confusing I can find a link or anything for facepainting..specifically..
jmac84
jmac84

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2014-05-02

Back to top Go down

Requirements for Florida Empty Re: Requirements for Florida

Post by Forest-Fairy Wed May 14, 2014 3:40 pm

not sure about Florida.... So this is all coming from a Canadian perspective.