Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tying to get myself off the ground...

5 posters

Go down

Tying to get myself off the ground... Empty Tying to get myself off the ground...

Post by Mooncrystal159 Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:51 am

Hello all. I'm relatively new to the business ends to face painting. I'm currently a co-owner of a Magic and Face Painting business with my fiancé who pretty much runs everything. Lately, I've been thinking, and so has he, about trying to also advertise ourselves separately to try and increase our number of gigs per year.

My issue really is that I dunno how to advertise myself. Every time I come up with an idea for a name or how to promote myself, my fiancé says it's not good enough, sending me back to square one.

So really, I guess I'm asking for some help from the face painting community for any hints or advice on what I should be doing. Maybe I'm just missing something obvious? Anything on the matter would be greatly appreciated!
Mooncrystal159
Mooncrystal159

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2013-03-25

Back to top Go down

Tying to get myself off the ground... Empty Re: Tying to get myself off the ground...

Post by veelux Thu Dec 12, 2013 8:03 pm

What kind of advertising do you do for your business now?
veelux
veelux

Number of posts : 1464
Registration date : 2012-02-11

http://www.glitznglowz.com

Back to top Go down

Tying to get myself off the ground... Empty Re: Tying to get myself off the ground...

Post by Mooncrystal159 Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:57 pm

Right now we have a less than active Facebook page, business cards, and a website.