Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First birthday party, need advice

+4
nikkili26
Denise Cold
DannyB
Creabella
8 posters

Go down

First birthday party, need advice Empty First birthday party, need advice

Post by Creabella Tue Aug 27, 2013 2:53 pm

Hello folks,

Maybe, maybe I will be doing my first birthday party soon.
It will be a small group of about 6 - 8 kids.

I have never done that before, and being paid for it as well.

But....

I am not so sure what to charge. Do I charge per child or per hour?

I promised the client to sending her an email with an offer/estimate.
What exactly should I put in it?

Any advice would be helpfull.
Creabella
Creabella

Number of posts : 1218
Registration date : 2012-11-02

https://www.creabellafaceart.nl

Back to top Go down

First birthday party, need advice Empty Re: First birthday party, need advice

Post by DannyB Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:14 pm

There seems to be a lot of different ways to charge. I started off with a flat rate and then charged per face, so far it has worked, but I think I am going to change it soon.

$50 for a birthday party with up to 10 guests, $5 per additional guest.

If I have to travel far I add money accordingly.

Hope that helps you, congrats on the gig!! :Dand good luck!

Danny

Last edited by DannyB on Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:15 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : I can't spell :P)
DannyB
DannyB

Number of posts : 121
Registration date : 2013-07-26

Back to top Go down

Post by Denise Cold Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:17 pm