Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where to Shop - Brick and Mortar

3 posters

Go down

Where to Shop - Brick and Mortar Empty Where to Shop - Brick and Mortar

Post by littlesmartyhands Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:26 pm

I am a newbie in Southeast CT. Are there any shops that sell fp and other clown/party supplies anywhere in CT or within an hour?  I have found plenty of Snazaroo but even that is very limited for color and that's Michael's, naughty word Blick and Jerry's Artarama. I am frustrated that everything is by mail, expensive shipping and I am a touchy feely shopper. I like to see the products up close!

Thanks,
Alyson

littlesmartyhands

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2013-05-17

http://www.littlesmartyhands.com

Back to top Go down

Where to Shop - Brick and Mortar Empty Re: Where to Shop - Brick and Mortar

Post by Maxell Sat Jul 06, 2013 3:39 pm

unfortunately its like finding a needle in a haystack....outside of Micheals and Snaz....there is nothing in Atlantic Canada without ordering it in..and shipping in Canada is twice as expensive as in the US. I have an Aunt picking up my shipments for me as we speak, in MN. All in all, it is saving me over 300 in shipping and duties.

So...if you find a store....its rare.
Maxell
Maxell

Number of posts : 99
Registration date : 2013-05-24

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Jul 06, 2013 4:44 pm

Try to find a theatrical supply store or a dance shop. They often have Kryolan, Mehron and Ben Nye.