Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help

5 posters

Go down

Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help Empty Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help

Post by rbritt Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:38 am

I have been painting for 5 years. For the first time I have heard this: "My son has a rash where his face painting was at the outline." This was a text message I got at 11pm last night. I have responded back letting them know that I am glad they brought this to my attention and to please tell me what face painting it was and what colors I used.  Also that I hope the poor little guy feels better today. Has anyone dealt with something like this before? I am curious to see how you dealt with the parents as this could get ugly!

rbritt

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2013-06-24

Back to top Go down

Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help Empty Re: Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help

Post by Kris5115 Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:41 am

I had someone tell me today that she developed hives where she was painted.  First time I had heard of a reaction.
Kris5115
Kris5115

Number of posts : 754
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help Empty Re: Rash around edge of designs from face paint-Help

Post by leapinglizards Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:14 pm

If it was around the edges but not UNDER the paint, I would think Sun rash.

leapinglizards

Number of posts : 1061
Registration date : 2009-10-31

http://www.livecanvasart.com

Back to top Go down