Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Standing up, sitting down and back pain!

+4
pinkundies
Miss Ronnie
fesspenter
SamSparkle
8 posters

Go down

Standing up, sitting down and back pain! Empty Standing up, sitting down and back pain!

Post by SamSparkle Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:04 am

I've been a self employed face painter for about three years now and recently over the past year have been running my own professional business.
I would by no account say I am an expert and there is one big problem that I really need help with!
I'm a young adult but after a year of bending down to paint faces I get pain in my back, fast and at fun days etc. when there are over 200 kids it gets really hard.

I have changed from having the child and I both sitting to making the children stand up and put their hands on my knee's to stop them wobbling around, but this still isn't enough to stop me leaning forward and causing pain.

I've been thinking about an adjustable chair like a bar chair that can be altered in height so I can stand up, but I'm worried about safety and having to add this to my insurance.
Does anyone have a differen't way that they use? Any advice is appreciated.
Sam xx
SamSparkle
SamSparkle

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2012-10-23

http://www.littlecolourspainting.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Standing up, sitting down and back pain! Empty Re: Standing up, sitting down and back pain!

Post by fesspenter Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:38 am

Dear Sam: I believe there is a thread on this Forum regarding Standing or Sitting. There is not one right way to face paint.
Having said that....