Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I suck at "clinching the deal" Advice would be great!

+6
fesspenter
PerfectlyPaintedFaces
Kat's FacesForFun
beckibut7
Tineke
Faces by Ainslie
10 posters

Go down

I suck at "clinching the deal"  Advice would be great! Empty I suck at "clinching the deal" Advice would be great!

Post by Faces by Ainslie Sun Jul 08, 2012 4:39 am

I am starting to get a lot of enquiries for parties but I lack the skill of getting them to actually book with me. I am not good with wording my response so that they book me straight away (or at all). I have copied a reply to an email I just received but not sent the email yet, as I know some of you amazing people might be able to see where I am going wrong. Here it is, and thankyou in advance for your advice x

Hi Emily

Thanks for contacting me, how did you enjoy the expo?

I have attached the information for you regarding a booking on the 25th August. Please read it thoroughly as this will answer all of the questions you might have. At this stage I am available, what time are you looking at having me start painting? I usually don't paint under two's but if you are happy for me to do that than that is fine. It might have to be a quick little something if they are a little wriggly Smile You can guarantee that having me face painting will make for some absolutely memorable moments and photos for such a special birthday.

It will work out roughly to about $10.00 per head, or a bit less if you would like quicker less detailed designs for more kids/adults as per my party pricing.